How I Got Lost.

British Adoration.

Posted in Movies, Random Thoughts, Television Shows, Videos by Satish Vijay on January 31, 2009

Maybe it’s the way they talk, express themselves with their cool British slang, or their sense of humor. Whatever it is, god, it’s gooooood. Haha.

Nearly Famous Cast

Cast Of The E4 Television Show "Nearly Famous"

These past couple of weeks, I’ve been keeping myself busy with a couple of Britsh television shows and movies (Skins,  Secret Diary Of A Call Girl, The Office, The Inbetweeners). There’s this new show called “Nearly Famous“. Well, new to me, that is. It aired sometime in 2007. It got canceled after only six episodes, but it’s pretty neat. Basically, it centers around 4 teenagers who attend a prestigious performing arts school in London. It’s not as good as “Skins”, but it’s not bad. Haha.

And then there are the British movies. “Love Actually”, “About A Boy”, “Bridget Jones Diary”, etc.

There’s just something different about them. Don’t get me wrong, American television and movies are great, but the British are more expressive, in a way.

Take “Skins”, for example. People compare it to shows like “Gossip Girl” and “The OC”. Yeah, there are the similarities, but “Skins” seems more real. It shows exactly what teenagers are going through. More truthful, in a way.

I don’t think I’m even making any sense. Am I?
(I guess what I’m trying to really say is that I love the British. Haha)

They have the “Nearly Famous” episodes on Youtube, if you want to check it out. Here’s the promo of the show.

Leave a Reply

