How I Got Lost.

Disconnected, Much?

Posted in Random Thoughts by Satish Vijay on February 4, 2009

There’s nothing to blog about. I guess it’s because my life’s been extremely uneventful.

Day after day, I stay at home, hoping there’ll be something interesting to do. But well, there isn’t. I haven’t met up with like a bunch of people. The only person I’ve been in contact with is Aqilah. We meet up at least once a week. Other than that, I haven’t seen or spoken to much people (unless you count the occasional Facebook comments).

It’s not that I don’t want to talk to anyone. Well, it kind of is… was, I mean. I was just going throught some shit the past couple of weeks. I didn’t want to see anyone or really talk to anyone. In a way, I felt disconnected from everything. I don’t really know what happened. I get like this once every few months. It happened last year too. During the one week break before O Levels. The study period.

Then last night, I was coming home from dinner with Aqilah, and I ran into Syafiqa and Sanam. They were sitting down at this bench thing, under a block next to my block. I joined them. Talked for like an hour. It made me realize that I’ve been so wrapped up in my own little world, not wanting to see anyone or speak to anyone (except Aqilah) that I’ve been missing out on what’s going on in everyone else’s life.

So, I think I’m better now. I want to go out. I want to see everyone again. I miss everyone. Ashiela, Jeremy Hue, Zulaiha, Wanqin, Shi Ning, etc. But everyone’s so busy with their own lives, that there’s hardly any time for any sort of gettogether.

However, coincidentally, Hamidah sent me an email the other day, mentioning something about some sort of gathering on February 15. If I’m not wrong, it should be at the Botanical Gardens. I’m not much of a nature enthusiast, but if it means I get to see everyone again, then I’m up for it. I think.

Leave a Reply

