How I Got Lost.

Books, Skins, Letters, Etcetera.

Posted in Random Thoughts by Satish Vijay on February 20, 2009

Okay, so this is going to be really random and really really long. So, bear with me.

Since there has been nothing else to do, I’ve been reading a lot. There were some pretty good books. Like, Franny And Zooey by J.D Salinger. I’ve been trying to get his other book Catcher In The Rhye, but every time I head to the library, it just so happens to be on loan. I didn’t really like Realm Of Possibility by David Levithan. Well, there were portions of the book that were really fascinating. Then there were some which were confusing. I enjoyed the Anton and Gail storyline. Metalhead falls in love with a God-obsessed girl. Priceless. The library doesn’t have David Levithan’s other book, Boy Meets Boy. Now, that should be an interesting read. I think I’ll go to Borders to purchase it. Then there’s The Boy Who Ate Stars, by Kochka. It was actually written in French, but they had the English translated version available. It’s about girl who befriends an autistic boy. I admit, intially (emphasis on the word intially) the only reason why I wanted to read this book was because the cover art was really nice and the title seemed interesting (I don’t really do this, so don’t judge me.).  Breakfast At Tiffany’s and Summer Crossing by Truman Capote were remarkable. I just started on this book called Lullabies For Little Criminals by Heather O’Neill. After that, I’ll read At First Sight (yet another book that was remarkably hard to find) by one of my favorite authors, Nicholas Sparks. He’s the author of other great reads like The Notebook, Nights In Rodanthe and A Walk To Remember. These are just to name a few.

And yes, I’m still obsessed with Skins. I just watched Episode 5 of Season 3. Fucking hell. Cook is fucking annoying. Like, really. He should be killed off. And he stole Panda’s fucking virginity. Innocent little Panda. She’s supposed to be saving herself for Thomas. Damn it. And don’t get me started about Effy. I mean, yeah she’s hot and she’s like one of my favorite characters. But treating Freddie like that. She’s such a tease. In my eyes, Freddie can do no wrong. Haha. And oh my fucking god, did you see his shirt? He has the exact same fucking shirt as me. Well, not totally exact. Only the color is different. It’s from Topman. I have two. A black one, and a purple and green one. Freddie has the white and blue one. WOOHOO.

Three minutes later….

Okay, I’ve calmed down. Anyways, I’m getting used to the new cast of Skins. I still miss the old cast. Maxxie, Cassie and Anwar, but the new cast is growing on me. Haha.

I got my enrollment package today. Finally. It’s not really that interesting though. I read everything. I just need my Dad to supervise me when I register online. There are certain rules for Singapore Polytechnic that are so Secondary School like. No long hair? And then there’s the unreasonable rule of not being able to wear shorts. Seriously? Like, are you fucking kidding me? No shorts? It’s so freaking hot. Can’t you see my excitement? Haha.

This Saturday I’m going out with Wanqin. I haven’t seen her in ages. We’re going to watch He’s Just Not That Into You. I was about to watch it online, like how I do with a majority of the movies I watch, but Wanqin pretty much banned me from watching it online. Haha. After that we’re going to just talk. We haven’t talked in a long while. Well, that’s the plan. I think. Then after that I’m probably going to Queensway with my brother. I got to get new shoes and a new bag and a couple more new shirts [:

What else?  Hmmm. I got to lose weight. My face is turning tomato shaped. And well, other parts of my body are extremely unflatttering. I want to be Freddie skinny. Yes, I said Freddie skinny. He has his own sort of skinny. His jawline and cheekbones are awesome. Mine are all pudgy looking. Haha.

I told myself, American Idol is lame and it’s getting boring. Well, I was just lying to myself. It’s so addictive.

I’m trying to stop my bad habit of swearing. Before, I used to swear when I hurt myself. Now, it’s in my everyday conversations (excluding everyone in my family except Priya). It’s a habit I just can’t stop. I can’t fucking stop swearing. It’s because of Skins, I think. They swear like nobody else’s business. They are, indeed, very influential.

Oh, and I just got my hands on the Slumdog Millionaire soundtrack. Bloody hell, it’s fucking good. I have never (when I say never, I really mean never) fancied Hindi/Tamil music, let alone watch any of their movies. After watching Slumdog Millionaire, and listening to the movie’s soundtrack album, I’m becoming very fond of Hindi music. I still do not fancy Tamil movies or music. Even though I don’t understand Hindi, I like the music. It just makes you want to dance around, and music that makes you want to dance around is good music. And after Thaipusam, I’ve been having this strong urge to learn my Mother Tongue, Tamil. I guess it was because I was practically surrounded by a majority of the Tamil community during Thaipusam. Plus, knowing another race’s language and not your own is a little sad. I mean, yeah, it’s nice to know Chinese. I like being different from other Tamils, but still. It’s hard to explain. Anyways, Huda and Zulaiha told me before that there is this movie called Om Shanti Om. It’s a Hindi movie and from what I’ve heard, it’s nice. So, I’m trying to get my hands on it.

Oh Oh Oh, and I’ve got the whole of Season 1 and Season 2 of Skins on my Ipod. Fuck yeah. I’ve got all the episodes aired from Season 3. So basically, since I have every episode of Skins on my Ipod, I can watch it any fucking time I want to.

So, that’s about it. Honestly, does anyone read this? It feels like I’m writing to myself. Respond people. Comment. Just give me a sign or something that shows you’re actually reading. Fucking respond. Please? Haha.

Leave a Reply

