How I Got Lost.

Oscar Fever.

Posted in Friends, Movies, Random Thoughts by Satish Vijay on February 23, 2009

Saturday was nice. I went out with Wanqin to watch He’s Just Not That Into You. The movie was nice. Not great. Not horrible. It was just nice. It was weird, seeing Wanqin after many months. Honestly, we had nothing much to say to each other. The conversations we had were short and random. This did not happen when were in school. We could talk for hours with different things to say. Well, bascially, when we talked to each other, we talked about other people. Haha. Sometimes in a good way. Sometimes in a bad way. I’m guessing that since we haven’t seen any of our Hillgrove classmates/schoolmates in awhile, that’s why we had nothing to talk about. Haha. But I still love her. She’s my stupid weird short pink bra-ed gong brother!

After that, I came home. About two hours later, I went out with my brother (my real one, not Wanqin) to Queensway. We wanted to buy new shoes. He bought some awesome looking Adidas shoes. I saw this real real nice Adidas one too. It was dark chocolate brown. It was $65. Sadly, the sizes were too big for me. DAMN IT. So I didn’t get to buy any new shoes. I’ll just have to continue using my Converse shoes. After buying the shoes, we headed to Ikea to have dinner. To get there, we had to walk through Anchor Point. I came into Anchor point with nothing. On my way out, I came out with this blue top from G2000. Fuck yeah. That pretty much lightened up my mood, and I forgot all about me not being able to get the shoes I wanted.

Sunday was a bore. Uneventful. I was having a soar throat. A real bad one. Damn it. I’ve been getting stupid soar throats on and off for the past 4 weeks or so.

I was supposed to go for my medical checkup today. You know, the Polytechnic one? Well, my soar throat was worse. It felt like, well actually, it still feels like when you pour water onto a large cut on your body. It has that stinging feeling. So instead of going for my medical checkup, I decided to go to my family doctor to get some medicine. Now I’ve got my medicine. I better get fucking well soon.

And lastly, before going to the doctor, I watched the Academy Awards this morning. I liked it better than the past Academy Awards. I didn’t think that Hugh Jackman could pull it off because I never really saw him as a funny actor. But dude, he totally brought it. I loved the opening dance number, especially when he literally carried Anne Hathaway off from her seat and they started singing. She played Richard Nixon while Hugh played David Frost in the spoof of the nominated movie Frost/Nixon. Damn, she can sing well.

Awkward moment? When Jennifer Aniston was presenting the award for best animated film, and the stupid camera focused on Angelina (who was smiling).

I was rooting for Slumdog Millionaire. It won a whopping 8 Oscars. Everytime they won, I just started clapping and screaming “FUCK YEAH! YOU OTHER NOMINEES CAN SUCK IT!” Haha.

Best speech? Definitely Dustin Lance Black’s when he won Best Original Screenplay for the movie Milk. I seriously have GOT to watch Milk. Like, pronto. The second best speech was Kate Winslet’s when she won for Best Actress In A Leading Role for the movie The Reader. Now, that was a really nice movie. And the third? Sean Penn’s. That was funny.

Okay, that’s about it, I think.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aqilah Misuary said, on February 24, 2009 at 7:32 PM

    How was your checkup?

  2. Satish Vijay said, on February 24, 2009 at 9:23 PM

    I didn’t get it yet. Was sick, so I’ll probably go on Thursday or something.
    How was yours? And, where are you? You’ve gone all M.I.A on me again! Lol.

  3. Aqilah Misuary said, on February 28, 2009 at 9:36 PM

    Sorry about the MIA thing. I was too caught up in my own world that I didn’t realize that I was slowly disconnecting from my friends. You always manage to pull me down back to Earth. I missed ya lol.


Leave a comment