How I Got Lost.

Art Finally Arrives!

Posted in Movies by Satish Vijay on February 25, 2009

HELL FUCKING YEAH!

I woke up today thinking it would be like any other day. Brushed my teeth and took a shower. Turned on my computer. Watched The City. Checked out Perez Hilton for my daily dose of celebrity news and gossip. Looked around some fansites that I regularly check every week. The last fansite I clicked on was a Twilight fansite. Read a couple of their new posts and then I came upon one post that literally got my jumping up and down. You know that movie “How To Be” ? The one I have been waiting ages to see but can’t because it’s release is very limited. Well, apparently, they’re going to be showing the movie here in Singapore as part of the 22nd Singapore International Film Festival. Yes, you read correctly. In Singapore! On April 25 in Lido. And it just so happens to be rated NC16, so I’ll definitely be able to watch it! Now, I’m trying to find the price of the ticket and how to book it. I can’t take any chances. I don’t want to go there and find out that the tickets are all sold out. This is like… my only chance!

“How To Be” movie trailer.

Movie Synopsis.

“Art is young, middle class and quite depressed. He is going through a quarter life crisis just when his girlfriend dumps him and he has to move back to live with his uncommunicative parents – who are far from thrilled with the idea. His equally damaged friends, volunteer work and music are no help to his growing anxiety so he turns to psychology guru Dr. Levi Ellington whose mode of treatment is to move in with the patient and shadow his every move. Poignant and occasionally dark, the film explores the increasingly common phenomena of grown-up children living at home, middle class depression and self-help. Robert Pattinson, who plays Art, is perhaps best known for his role as the benevolent and hunky vampire in Twilight. Won a Special Jury Honorable Mention at Slamdance.”

“How To Be” movie posters.

"How To Be" movie poster (1) "How To Be" movie poster (2) "How To Be" movie poster, 3

Leave a Reply

