How I Got Lost.

I Recommend….

Posted in Books, Movies, Random Thoughts, Television Shows by Satish Vijay on March 26, 2009

Okay, so after Hamidah recommended Big Bang Theory, I’ve been hooked. It’s hilarious. Haha. Now it’s my turn for the recommendations.

I’m watching Brothers & Sisters. It’s a real good show. I stopped during the O Levels, and I was supposed to continue after, but I didn’t. Well, I started again. I’m loading Season 3 now. And damn, the Kevin and Scotty wedding was so fucking cute.

Then there’s Desperate Housewives. I was a little bored by the storyline this season, but well, I’m not anymore. Can’t wait for next week’s episode. I know Edie’s going to be killed off and I had no idea it would be this cool. And Gabby. Bloody hot!

Ohh, and then there’s How I Met Your Mother. Hilarious sitcom. I love Lily and Barney. BARNEY BARNEY BARNEY! Can he get any funnier? Barney: Suit up! (You won’t get it now, but when you watch it, you’ll understand what suit up means)

And because of my total obsession of Nicholas Sparks’ books, I watched A Walk To Remember again. Starring Shane West and Mandy Moore. It never gets old. It’s like my twelfth time watching it. And with Whatever It Takes (also starring Shane West) being shown on HBO, my obsession of Shane West has been getting stronger. So that led me to ER. Which I’m absolutely loving. I’m at Season 5 now. I’m desperately waiting to get to Season 10, where Neela comes in and then Season 11 where Ray comes in. I love the Neela/Ray love story.

Okay, next. There’s this new television show called United States Of Tara. It stars Toni Collette. It’s basically about a mother/wife (Toni Collette) with multiple personality disorders. I believe it’s Golden Globe worthy. Yeah, it’s THAT good!

The Biggest Loser is also nice. I get my daily fix on the Hallmark Channel. It’s truly inspirational. Seriously, it’s really really inspirational.

And then there’s Skins. If you haven’t watched it yet, hurry! It’s way better than The O.C, Gossip Girl, 90210 or One Tree Hill. Season finale is tomorrow. Sad Sad Sad. Hopefully Effie and Freddie get together, and hopefully they’ll stay together.

Now on to the movies. I watched The Cake Eaters just now. You know the one with Kristen Stewart? Her acting is remarkable. It’s like she gets better and better. First, Panic Room then In The Land Of Women, to Cutlass and now this. Can’t wait for Adventureland to come out.

You guys should also watch this movie called Fling. Don’t want to get into detail about it, but all I can say is that it’s worth your time. It has a happy ending. And aren’t happy endings always nice?

And I know this is an old movie, but whatever. A Walk To Remember. If you haven’t watched it, WATCH IT. If you haven’t read it, READ IT!

Another rather old movie. Driving Lessons. With Rupert Grint from Harry Potter.

Now, on to the books. There’s this book I just read. It’s called Heroe-Type. By Jason Lyga, if I’m not wrong. You can find it in the library. It has a lot to do with loving your country and stuff. It gets you thinking about the meaning of things.

And then there’s David Levithan. Great author! I thank Adlin for telling me about him. He writes so differently from other authors. It’s really captivating, in a way. He has a way with words. There’s this book called How They Met. It’s basically short loves stories. I still can’t get a hold of Boy Meets Boy. God damn it.

And if you want a good old fashioned romance novel, read Nicholas Sparks’ books. Absolutely phenomenal. Well, that’s my opinion. I was so glad that Shermaine loved his books too. And my brother’s obsessed with his books too. Here’s a couple of good books he wrote: A Walk To Remember, At First Sight, The Notebook and Nights In Rodanthe. Yes, three of the four books I just mentioned were made into movies.

Now, I’m done with my recommendations. For now. When I get more, I’ll let you know. Haha. And Hamidah, any more shows you can recommend? I have nothing to do and I have so much time on my hands right now. So, I want to watch as many television shows/movies as possible before school starts (:

Tomorrow: Going to East Coast with Aqilah to cycle. Can’t wait (:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hamidah said, on March 26, 2009 at 3:16 PM

    I AGREE WITH YOUR RECOMMENDATIONS!!
    I like How I met your mother! The show is really addictive. I like Barney and Marshall(sp)!! They are so irritating. Are you watching the latest season yet? Haha. I love it.
    Ooh. SO many recommendations, I shall watch them soon. Haha. Do you watch my name is Earl. Haha. That one also not bad. XD


Leave a Reply

