How I Got Lost.

Funny Little Thing (Or Not).

Posted in Books, Random Thoughts by Satish Vijay on April 7, 2009

It’s funny how I start doing as many things possible at the last minute. I’ve been on a holiday since last November (I think. Forgive me if I’m wrong) and I’ve lazed around and done nothing of great importance. Unless you count watching a vast amount of movies and television shows. I’ve hung out with basically one friend. Aqilah. And that’s not a bad thing. I like hanging out with her. She’s my best friend. But, I’ve been out of touch with practically all my other friends. Now, in my last week before school starts, I’ve been doing things I could have done during the holidays but was just lazy to. I’ve been working out everyday since last week. Jogging is much more endurable now. I’ve been reading a lot. Seriously, A LOT. I’m in the middle of another David Levithan book. Are We There Yet?. It’s pretty good. I read The Day I Killed James last week. And I’m left with two more books. Becoming Chloe and Fat Girl. Oh, and my greatest apologies. Why? Well in that blog entry on the recommendations I had, I mentioned an author called Jason Lyga. His name is actually Barry Lyga.

Anyways, I’ve got some last minute shopping to do. And tomorrow I’m going to work out with Aqilah in the morning, and later on we’ll be going bowling with a couple of other people. People I don’t hang out with. But like Aqilah said, I should, and I quote “enhance my social circle”. So, we’ll see how tomorrow goes.

Actually, it’s not such a funny thing. More like a damn-satish-you’re-so-lazy sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

