How I Got Lost.

Pochi Da, Pochi!

Posted in Movies, Random Thoughts by Satish Vijay on July 11, 2009
Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna

Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna

Okay, so I’m not much of an Asian cinema watching kind of person. I’ve sort of strayed more towards the Hollywood/British scene, but there are times when certain movies from Bollywood/Kollywood/etc. capture my eye. There was Autograph, Devdas, Jeans and Leap Years. Now this…….. Vikknesh introduced me to Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna. It’s this Hindi movie that stars Amitabh Bachan, Shahrukh Khan, Rani Mukerji, Preity Zinta, Abishek Bachchan and Kirron Kher. It’s funny. It’s sad. It’s weird. It’s interesting. It’s all that packaged into one movie. Now why wouldn’t anyone want to watch it? Now, I’m not saying that because of this, I’m going to start watching a fuckload of Hindi movies and become a total Bollywood junkie but at least I now know that there are some Bollywood movies worth watching and that I shouldn’t just shun the fact that all Bollywood movies are the same.

So… thank you Vikknesh 😀 😀 😀

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] here: Pochi Da, Pochi! AKPC_IDS += "36833,";Popularity: unranked […]

  2. Zul Queen! said, on July 17, 2009 at 11:50 AM

    hey i lets watch it together mann! IM A FAN FOR HINDI MOVIES TOO!


Leave a Reply

