How I Got Lost.

Get On With It.

Posted in Random Thoughts by Satish Vijay on August 18, 2009

I’m not good at the whole “keep in touch” thing. I try for the first few weeks, but then I just stop. It’s like something in my head just tells me to stop. I get busy. When I get busy, I forget about everything and everyone else. I’m in my own little world. I talk to people I see. If I don’t see them, I don’t talk to them. Then I get all high and say stupid random shit. It makes for a good stress reliever and to feel relieve more stress, I listen to a bunch of mellow music. I don’t go on Facebook or I don’t Twitter much, cause if I do, that means I’ll be bound to read people’s messages to me, which means that I have to reply. So I try to stay clear of that. Then when everything’s over, like the exams and stuff, I get on all these applications and start sending out a bunch of apologies to people that I haven’t replied or talked to. This whole thing repeats itself. I can’t help it. I’m just like that. I’ve grown accustomed to it. I should stop feeling guilty. It’s my life. I choose the things I want to do, and I choose to talk to less people when I get busy. So that’s that. I’m learning to get on with life, I’m learning how to stop feeling guilty for how my choices affect others.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Zul Queen! said, on August 26, 2009 at 1:48 PM

    AGREED=D


Leave a Reply

